Thursday, July 16, 2009

hhgregg Announces Grand Opening of Two Stores in North Carolina

hhgregg Announces Grand Opening of Two Stores in North Carolina

hhgregg Continues Expansion with Stores in Asheville and Wilmington

INDIANAPOLIS, Jul 16, 2009 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- Today Indianapolis-based appliance and electronics leader hhgregg (NYSE:HGG) announced the grand opening of its 112th and 113th stores in North Carolina. The stores are located at 80 S. Tunnel Road, Asheville NC and 830 Inspiration Drive, Wilmington NC. hhgregg will celebrate the grand opening of both stores with ribbon-cutting ceremonies followed by official store openings at 3:00 p.m. Hundreds of items, including televisions, appliances and mattresses in both stores will be deeply discounted during the Grand Opening that will last through July 25.

"We are very pleased to continue expanding our presence in North Carolina," said Jeff Pearson, Vice President of Marketing, hhgregg. "We now have sixteen stores in North Carolina providing a wide selection of appliances and electronics to residents, combined with our unmatched customer service."

The new stores in Asheville and Wilmington will provide convenient shopping locations for North Carolina's major metropolitan areas, displaying a wide selection of appliances along with highly-trained sales associates to educate customers about their array of choices. hhgregg also offers in-home delivery and installation, making it convenient for customers to get started with their new products right away.

In addition to an enjoyable shopping experience, hhgregg stores offer competitive salaries and benefits to its sales associates. The Asheville and Wilmington stores will provide jobs for 80 people, bringing the total number of hhgregg employees in North Carolina to more than 600.


hhgregg (NYSE: HGG) is a specialty retailer of consumer electronics, home appliances, mattresses and related services operating under the names hhgregg(R) and Fine Lines(R). hhgregg currently operates 113 stores in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, South Carolina and Tennessee.

View more press releases at