Friday, September 25, 2009

hhgregg Announces Grand Opening of Cary, NC Store

hhgregg Announces Grand Opening of Cary, NC Store

New Store Offers Wide Selection of Appliances and Electronics, Top-Notch Customer Service

INDIANAPOLIS, Sep 25, 2009 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- Indianapolis-based appliance and electronics leader hhgregg (NYSE:HGG) announced today that it will be opening a new store in Cary, NC on Sunday, September 27th. A brief ribbon-cutting ceremony for the store located at 1401 Piney Plains Road, will be held at 10:45 a.m., followed by the official store opening at 11:00 a.m.

To celebrate the new store, and introduce more consumers to hhgregg, the Company will launch its "Show Me Your State" Facebook photo contest to all North Carolina residents from September 27th -October 11th. Residents simply download a picture of hhgregg's mascot "hh", take a picture of him at their favorite location in North Carolina, and post it to his Facebook page for a chance to win a high-end digital camera. For official rules, please visit:

hhgregg's new Cary location is its 17th store in North Carolina. It has 29,235 square feet, and more than 500 brand name appliances and electronics on display.

"The Raleigh market continues to be an important focus for hhgregg," said, Jeff Pearson, vice president of marketing, hhgregg. "The new Cary location will provide customers with a modern store where they can shop for all of their appliance and electronics needs with the help of hhgregg's knowledgeable and professional sales associates."

A Grand Opening sale will be held from September 27th - October 3rd, providing low prices on all televisions, appliances and electronics throughout the store. In addition to the sale, customers can register to win a Frigidaire stainless steel appliance package or Magellan GPS.


hhgregg (NYSE: HGG) is a specialty retailer of consumer electronics, home appliances, mattresses and related services operating under the names hhgregg(R) and Fine Lines(R). hhgregg currently operates 118 stores in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, North Carolina, Ohio, South Carolina and Tennessee.